Skip to content

No, seriously…please… be our guest?

March 16, 2012

Ok…since i’ve had thousands of requests a co-worker and my mom ask to see the rest of the room…here it is…SO FAR…it’s pretty bare with no decor at all…I realized shortly after hitting “publish” last night that I might have over-promised the look of the room a bit too much… but at least it’s an improvement…and it’s basically cost us about zero dollars besides the cost of crafting supplies – we’ve DIY-everything in the room except the flamingo… We’re slowly getting there and I’ll keep you updated on the progress.Β  I have lots and lots of ideas brewing in the ole’ noggin.

(this photo was taken with one of those strange panoramic iPhone apps that I clearly have not mastered, but it gives you an idea of the layout)

So there is the room and here is what we still want to add to it…

– A big ole tall tree/plant to the left of the dresser, even though my sister tried to convince me it will never live in a north facing window (she’s probably right..)
– Wall art
– Window treatments (valance ? Drapes?)
– Add white trim around the window frame
– Large rug
– Organize the large closet to the left of the bed and add more shelves
– Paint the trim and doors a crisp white (it’s an off-white color now and matches the wall color too much)

What are you up to this St. Patrick’s weekend? We are enjoying the beautiful weather and heading downtown for a few green drinks on Saturday with friends and then Nicks sister, husband and our adorable nephew are visiting on Sunday! Have a great weekend everyone!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Bridget permalink
    March 16, 2012 11:49 am

    Katie! I love it! Can you come diy my house for me?!?!?!

    • March 20, 2012 7:50 pm

      Yes! I would love to! Although I doubt it needs work, you are artsy and stylish! Next time I am in CO I will stop on by!

  2. wmbilgo permalink
    March 19, 2012 7:40 pm

    Well considering Alex and I were your first guests, I guess we should put in a review….. Fabulous! When the sun came streaming in the room I woke up feeling like I was sleeping in paradise πŸ™‚ What a way to start my 80 degree March day in Wisconsin! Thanks for hosting us !

    • March 20, 2012 7:47 pm

      Thanks for the 5-star review πŸ™‚ What good house guests you were – although I did find a pair of dirty undies under the bed…HAHAH! JK You are welcome back anytime!

Trackbacks

  1. A new{ish} place to park our rears « Ivy in the Bay

Leave a Reply

