Skip to content

Moving Boxes.

May 16, 2012

We are fancy people, let’s face it. We have glamorous, high-end taste. That is just who we are and it is very evident in all of the rooms of our home, especially the living room.

I love how our living room is coming along, but there is just something about our fancy end tables that doesn’t quite fit in. I can’t put my finger on it.

Hmmm… maybe it’s the fact that it’s been almost a year now, and the moving box from day one is stillย  being used next to our couch. We’ve even accessorized it with a lamp, candle and flowers. Yikes!

At least it’s simplified from two boxes, here, to one perfectly sized box- definitely more sturdy ๐Ÿ˜‰

Yeah, still not ok, so we are ready to change it. One thing you might not know about me is that I’m terrible at making decisions. You can ask my friends, family and especially husband. So I need your help in deciding. I’ve narrowed down my choices to 8 and want to hear what you think!

Right now we have a lot of wood going on in the room, so I am looking for something that is not matchy-matchy with the coffee table, and something that is a little more modern looking.

Here is the coffee table we have now from Home Decorators Collection.

 

 

And here is the collection of end tables I am considering, so help me out and let me know what you think!

1. / 2. / 3. / 4.

5. / 6. / 7. / 8.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2012 9:07 am

    Definitely 8. It mirrors the coffee table without matching. It also stays with the same style/time period of furniture. The box is nice, though…

  2. Marianna permalink
    May 16, 2012 9:55 am

    I have to agree with appletondowntownliving, I really like 8, it would supply a little more storage and it is very attractive =)

  3. hstuart3 permalink
    May 16, 2012 10:22 am

    Dying laughing! It’s always the way that something slips through the cracks. You’ve done so much work on your house, but the box end table is working, right? ๐Ÿ™‚

    I like #8 and #2.

  4. Abbey permalink
    May 16, 2012 11:23 am

    I like 2 & 3 the best- more modern and has round edges to complement your rectangle table… Hard not to see in person though. We can pick one this weekend! Then you can help with mine!

  5. Jackie permalink
    May 16, 2012 11:57 am

    I agree with Abbey. Not that I don’t like the #8 chosen by many but I look at it as this table has the most to dust with 3 shelves….that’s just me dusting for over 26+ years of married life…

  6. May 16, 2012 5:42 pm

    You must pick 2 because that is the one I would pick!

  7. Kristin permalink
    May 17, 2012 6:21 am

    I vote for #2. It’s nice to mix up all of the square/rectangle pieces with a circular design. Also brings in the circular piece above your fireplace. Although more shelves may seem fun to decorate, it’s often hard to find the right items to put on those bottom shelves, especially if they are glass (might look like a lot going on..however, if you look at my decorating..I always have a lot/too much going on). I know you’ll be able to make anything look great though. Just my opinion. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. May 23, 2012 12:02 pm

    I’d say #1. It has the iron that pulls it in with the coffee table, but it also has the curved legs which adds interest and shape. It compliments the coffee table nicely and is consistent in style, but without being too matchy-matchy. Have fun!

    • June 2, 2012 6:12 pm

      Thanks Hannah! I have to be honest, we haven’t gotten any of them yet! Ugh moving along like snails over here lately. Stay tuned for more info!

Leave a Reply

