Skip to content

Let The Games Begin

July 27, 2012

It’s official…I’ve caught the Olympic Bug and I CAN. NOT. WAIT. for the games to begin!

{image}

{image}

I’m not a huge TV watcher but during the Olympics, Summer or Winter – I am glued to the set completely caught up in the excitement. Swimming, Track, Gymnastics- love it all!

I was that girl jumping up and down on my couch screaming for Michael Phelps and crying with Shawn Johnson on the podium – and it’s been that way since I can remember sticking my landing a la Kerri Strug off my monkey bars in the backyard. It’s been an obsession with my sisters and I growing up – is it just a girl thing?

C’mon who didn’t want to be an olympic gymnast for halloween…at the age of 22. Handmade costumes with scrunchies, leotards, hair glitter, matching warm-up hoodies and taped up wrists! (sorry ladies, too cute not to share!)

{image}

I’ve thought about throwing a little viewing party…What do you think?

{images via}

GAP has a whole line of vintage Olympic Tees to help get you in the spirit…

{image via}

Themed treats seen in an Olympic Children’s Party here…

{all images above via}

Don’t forget about Dessert…


{US Swimmer Ryan Lochte}

Kidding!
Enjoy an Aquatics cake & and a colorful Cheers to the 2012 Summer Olympics in London!

{image via}

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Ps…Check out this cute video of the US Men’s & Women’s Swim Team Singing “Call Me Maybe”

One Comment leave one →
  1. hstuart3 permalink
    July 27, 2012 7:29 am

    My kids watched the trials and now are freaking out about the Olympics themselves! I might have to make some treats to go with their viewing time!

Leave a Reply

