Skip to content

My Etsy Site: It’s Official!

October 15, 2012

Happy Monday!

I want to update you all on a little somethin’ somethin’ that i’ve been working on for a while now. I’m proud to introduce you to Little Ivy Designs.

A few years ago I received a hand-sewn Christmas card from a friend and fell in love with the idea. A year later I made my own version for our family Christmas card and have used that same concept on wedding save the dates, birth announcements and holiday cards.

I custom design a card stock announcement, and sew on a professionally printed photo of the couple/family/baby etc.

Sleek and simple, yet unique with a sewn photo onto the card instead of just a print of a photo. It’s no secret that I’m a freak for texture, I love how the colored thread and the layer of the photo add a unique texture to the cards.

Check out my etsy site here >> LittleIvyDesigns

The site is new and a little empty, so stay tuned for lots of new designs and creative ways to make your special announcements. Everything is customizable so email me with design questions or requests.

I look forward to helping you and your friends/family share your special announcements!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2012 10:59 am

    So proud of you! Can’t wait for you to help design wedding invites!

    • Ivy in the Bay permalink*
      October 16, 2012 8:34 am

      Thanks Whitty! And of course I can’t wait to help you with all your wedding stuff!!

  2. October 15, 2012 5:21 pm

    LOVE the shop! Great work Miss Katie. I love the combination of a digital print + stitched thread to give a unique, handmade twist!

    • Ivy in the Bay permalink*
      October 16, 2012 8:31 am

      Thanks Nellie!! I had this awesome internship a while ago at a paper store with this really amazing graphic designer, she taught me so much:) I’m still waiting to open up a shop with you on Silver Spring..someday 😉

  3. October 22, 2012 11:10 am

    your shop looks FAB!!! Congrats on the launch!

Leave a Reply

