Skip to content

Book a mini session!

December 19, 2012

I’ve stepped out of my comfort zone and it’s been keeping me busy, folks! I’m no expert…and to actually charge money for my ‘hobby’ is a weird concept…and when people actually pay me..that’s even weirder – but i’ve been having a blast and most importantly LOVE seeing my work improve while giving these families some fun photos and designed cards!

I’m now offering Mini-Photo Sessions – newborns // toddlers // family photos //  furry friends // holiday card photos // engagement photos..(and yes, I know this is terrible timing right after you all just had your holiday photos taken…consider yourselves very early for next year 😉

Here’s the best part…I’m offering custom design to coordinate with the photos. Book a shoot along with the opportunity to have a personal card // invitation // announcement designed. It’s the perfect package deal.

Why a “Mini-Sesion”?  They are shorter…about an hour (i’m quickly learning the attention span of toddlers…and men… ;), and are easy on the wallet, including a disk of 25 precious images plus the opportunity to show off your beautiful family and friends on a card, invitation or announcement.

Engagement PhotosHoliday Card or Wedding Save the Date

img_6448

9x4-savethedate2

il_570xN.384955450_mnsm

Newborn Photos + Birth Announcement

IMG_8977BW

il_fullxfull.370120360_py0m

IMG_9035

il_fullxfull.370168048_o368

Helmigk-15-BW

believe

Family Photos + Christmas Card

Helmigk-24

thelord

Lange-Christmas-1

holidays

I can’t show you the final images and designs for a lot of these sessions …don’t want to spoil the fun for the families…but here’s a small sampling of some of my work. Contact me to schedule a mini photo-session + custom design now!

IMG_8975

IMG_9005BW

IMG_9009

IMG_9061

IMG_8997

IMG_9058

Leis-9 copy

Leis-30 copy

Leis-40 copy

Helmigk-19

Helmigk-7

Helmigk-11-BW

Helmigk-36

Helmigk-3

Helmigk-42

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2012 8:32 am

    So talented! Great work!

    • December 20, 2012 1:27 pm

      Thank you! I have enjoyed reading your blog as well. The kitchen is NOT my place of expertise…ill stick to a computer or camera 😉

  2. December 20, 2012 1:23 pm

    Katie…these photos are gorgeous!!!!!! Great work and I’m glad you are charging for your talent (not just a hobby)!! 🙂

    Loved the pics of Nellie’s family and wondered what wonderful photographer she used for her Christmas cards!

    • December 20, 2012 1:29 pm

      Thanks Heather! Yeah Nellie’s fam was pretty easy..all that blonde hair and those BLUE eyes make for pretty nice models to help get me started. Merry Christmas to you and your family 🙂

  3. Rachel Schultz permalink
    January 12, 2013 6:46 am

    Hello! I am interested in a very mini version of your mini sessions. My husband and I just found out that we are expecting!! However we have not told ANYONE just yet. I would love to have a mini “pregnancy reveal” shoot and send out cards to friends and family. I believe this is an up and coming trend. 🙂 Could you give us a quote for what just 3 or 4 images would be? We want to do maternity pictures as well eventually an don’t want to use our whole budget on just this. Thanks! Marc and Rachel

  4. January 20, 2013 6:47 pm

    I {almost} want to have a baby just so we can have you photograph for us. Well done, you. Beautiful. xoxo
    Aly

Leave a Reply

